

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Cabinet

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 11 July 2018

Committee Rooms 2 & 3, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

9

Councillors Robert Gledhill (Chair), Shane Hebb (Deputy Chair), Gary Collins, Mark Coxshall, James Halden, Deborah Huelin, Barry Johnson, Susan Little and Aaron Watkins

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page 1 **Apologies for Absence** 2 **Minutes** 5 - 14 To approve as a correct record the minutes of Cabinet held 13 June 2018. 3 **Items of Urgent Business** To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972. **Declaration of Interests** 4 5 **Statements by the Leader** 6 **Briefings on Policy, Budget and Other Issues** 7 Petitions submitted by Members of the Public 8 **Questions from Non-Executive Members**

Matters Referred to the Cabinet for Consideration by an

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

10	Delivering our Free School Programme - Land Disposal (Decision 110472)	15 - 26
11	Procurement of Phase 3 of the Data Modelling Service for Thurrock Council (Decision 110473)	27 - 40
12	Gas Servicing, Repair and Renewal (Decision 110474)	41 - 46
13	Tender of the Council's Insurance and Related Services (Decision 110475)	47 - 56
14	Development Plan Update (Decision 110476)	57 - 106
15	Procurement of the Internal and External Redecoration Programme (Decision 110477)	107 - 112
16	End of Year Corporate Performance Report 2017/18	113 - 126

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lucy Tricker, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 3 July 2018